DRDO Awards – 2016 & 2017 presented by Raksha Mantri Nirmala Sitharaman


Raksha Mantri Smt Nirmala Sitharaman gave away the DRDO Awards- 2016 & 2017 to various DRDO scientists for their outstanding contributions, while commemorating the National Technology Day.


Award Scientists
DRDO Lifetime Achievement Award (2017) Dr VKSaraswat (Former Secretary Department of Defence R&D)
DRDO Lifetime Achievement Award (2016) Dr VasudevKalkunteAatre (Former Secretary Department of Defence R&D, Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri and Director General, DRDO)
Technology Leadership Award – 2016 Dr G Satheesh Reddy (Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri, Distinguished Scientist & Director General)

Author: Susheel kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *